The Keynote of the New Age, Part One by Charles F. Lutes

Spiritual wisdom is gained by Meditation, Experience, Knowledge and Understanding.
  “Integration” Blog     at Institute of Spiritual Sciences     “Regular Articles” Department  

Photo of Charles F. Lutes, “The Keynote of the New Age, Part One”

Editor Note: The following article is part one of a special two-part lecture given by Charles (Charlie) F. Lutes in 1992. The text is taken from personal hand-written notes and transcribed by Dr. Diane M. Rousseau.

The Keynote of the New Age, Part One
By Charlie F. Lutes

Part One: The Keynote of the New Age is Spirituality


If you didn't have Spirituality [then] Maharishi's Teaching would be meaningless. It is the Teaching of the Age. The uniqueness of TM(1) is that one Transcends into Being by Infusion (of the Holy Spirit). Most Teachings get to the door of Turiya(2) but do not pass through. We Transcend this. We Infuse Superior Energy into inferior energy. We are tied to the physical body and nervous system and bringing these up to Cosmic Status. Through this process of Meditation, we do it naturally.

Time has been stepped up 20% and will continue. The Earth is meant to raise its Vibration. The Sun's Rays are stepping up the Earth's Vibration; the emphasis is on Spiritual Life.
The changes now taking place started in 1850 and will continue to 2025.

1960 to 1980: The Piscean Age turned into the Aquarian Age. There is much confusion as we are in the shadow of the previous Age. All will change. This is when the beast, or lower nature, of the human must be mastered. Lower emotions must be conquered. The way of Passion is going out. “You cannot have Heaven on Earth with hellish ways”.

One cannot run away from their problems. If a person runs, they become weak and the problems often become intensified until one learns how to deal with it. Not all is karma. The more lessons one learns the more Spiritual they grow. Do not try to solve another's problems, help only when asked, solve your own.

Lord Jesus Christ taught TM to a handful. The Highest Teaching, The Word.
From the time of Christ to Guru Dev, (Swami Brahmananda Saraswati(3) no one outside of few had learned what we call TM today. Guru Dev was privileged to teach TM because he was a Master of all Eight Systems.(4) Maharishi Mahesh Yogi in not being tied to an Order, as are the Swamis, was free to teach TM to all; to Spiritually Regenerate Humanity. It is the Highest Teaching. One only can be Initiated once as a human being. The Teacher is Empowered to do the same as Maharishi. The Teaching(s) comes through the Teacher. TM is the Teaching of Liberation. Christ's Mission: Salvation. Christ will come back.

The most Holy of Holy Works says “if you betray the Master (and Teachings) it is better to not have been born”. Now is the time for the Lights to Gather in. Lights are Spiritual people and on the Path.

Angels, Healing and Thinking

Ones Guardian Angel Protects one from the assault of a fallen angel. One Guardian Angel can call down the Power from the Source-Almighty Father and can stand off a legion of fallen angels; 20,000+ Angels. What breaks down the protective Etheric Sheath around the physical body is lust, recreational drugs, anger, too much alcohol and rage. The Doctors of the New Age will become Healers.

Lucifer: He was Prince of the Mind and thought the mind was the most powerful.
One third of the angels believed him. He did not recon with the Seraphim, “The Angels of Love” who dwell at the Throne who were more Powerful and sent him down [and his followers] (they became fallen angels).

Human being: The Lower Self; The Solar Angel: The Higher Self.
All other beings are of a fixed type and do not have free will. It is the human who can advance Spiritually being given free will to choose. Free Will is also Knowing and Awareness. It is the Soul of the human that gives the ability to overcome. Soul is that Part of the Higher Self (Solar Angel) that came down to bring the human up to Cosmic Status. The human is the highest birth and the most difficult.

There are three aspects to Creation:(5)
  • Sattva: binds humanity through merit, virtue and goodness.
  • Rajas: binds humanity through Religion.
  • Tamas: binds humanity.

As one thinks ‘in' their heart, so they are. The coming New Age brings the sense of sharing. People will become more Spiritual. There are millions of Higher Beings that will come in the next 2000 years. Negative thinking does not cure anything. One must always have hope. The answer to your problems is within yourself. A person can only be right if they have right principles; Inward Spiritual Knowledge.

The Spiritual Path

Truth once seen, shines its own resplendent Light. Wisdom is gained by Experience, Knowledge and Understanding. Humility is the last great lesson. One must realize their limitations. Always be yourself. Spirituality is being natural, from your Soul. The human has self-will. One is no longer subject to the forces of nature and rises above their compulsions.

[The] Innermost core of the human body is a Spark of Fire. It is in your Seed Atom within the heart on the subtle. All your lessons are there, in the Soul, the Temple of Individuality of Spirit. Poise, Balance and self-control are always needed on the Spiritual Path.

End of Part One

To read Part Two, please click on link:

The Keynote of the New Age, Part Two

(1) TM or Transcendental Meditation®.
(2) In Advaita Vedanta, Turiya (Sanskrit: meaning “the fourth”) is the pure consciousness background that exists in addition to the three common states of consciousness: the waking state, the dreaming state, and dreamless deep sleep state. As per the great Indian sage Shankara (c 788-820, BCA) Advaita also advises the existence of a fourth state, the state of Turiya, which is pure consciousness, the background that underlies and transcends these three common states of consciousness. Turiya is that state is where the ‘Real Self' is then realized.
(3) “Guru Dev”: Swami Brahmananda Saraswati, was Shankaracharya of Jyotir Math (the North Math) from 1940 – 1953, this is the Highest of the four Spiritual Seats. The four mathas (Spiritual Seats or monasteries) were established by Adi Shankaracharya in the four corners of India, North, South, East and West. These Mathas are meant to uphold and teach Sanatana Dharma, the eternal and ordained practices incumbent upon all who practice Vendanta, the doctrine of the Upanishads.
(4) The eight paths are: Yama (attitudes toward our environment), Niyama (attitudes toward ourselves), Asana (physical postures), Pranayama (restraint or expansion of the breath), Pratyahara (withdrawal of the senses), Dharana (concentration), Dhyana (meditation) and Samadhi (complete integration).
(5) These aspects or attributes are known in Vedanta as the three Gunas.

Transcription by Diane M. Rousseau LHD, PhD.
Copyright © 2020 Lutes-Rousseau Archive, 1992 Notes
Copyright © 2021 Institute of Spiritual Sciences
Transcribed here for the Institute of Spiritual Sciences, ISS
Edited for ISS by Ray J. Rousseau

May the light and love of God prevail. Please let us know how we can help.

Tags: lutes iss transcribed lectures

Our Mission

Our mission is to further integration of spirituality, science, the arts and meditation to help alleviate suffering and promote peace through knowledge-based education in spiritual and scientific realities and interfaith understanding as consciousness applied.

Unlocking the unlimited potential for new discoveries and going beyond perceived boundaries with responsible expansion applied in all fields for transformation.
Copyright © 2006 - 2024, Institute of Spiritual Sciences  •  Javascript and cookies are required.  
Web browsers are not all created equal.  •  ??≈TL